Call: 1-416-653-7080

Our Members

Membership Criteria

The criteria for membership of the ICEBM includes a demonstrated core pool of competencies and experience to provide input and feedback in carrying out ICEBM's activities in accordance with its purposes and legal obligations as a federally incorporated not-for-profit physician organization.

The foundation of our membership is ICEBM's Scientific Council whose expertise is key in the organization's development of information and education programs and clinical decision-making products.

Governance and Accountability

ICEBM's activities and affairs are governed by a multidisciplinary board of directors elected annually by the full-voting members at ICEBM's annual general meeting (AGM). Headed by an Executive Director, who is a managing director as defined by the Canada Not-for-Profit Corporations Act, the directors of ICEBM supervise the activities and affairs of the Corporation.

ICEBM's full-voting members meet regularly to review and vote on important matters affecting the Corporation including its strategic direction, and are responsible for electing its directors at the AGM. All members have the right to vote on fundamental matters affecting the Corporation, including matters affecting their membership rights or involving the disposition of the Corporation's property.


Ian Burgham, Executive Director
Peter Neumann, Legal Counsel

Full-Voting Members

Dr. Fraser Tudiver, M.Sc., MD, CCFP (Specialist), FCFP, FAAFP
Ian Burgham, B.A. HONs, M.Litt (Edin)
Peter Neumann, B.A.Sc., LL.B.

Scientific Council Members

Dr. John Axler, MD, LMCC, CCFP, FCFP (Head, Scientific Counsel)
Dr. Andre Belanger, MD, CFPC
Mike Boivin BScPh, CDE, CTE, CTH
Dr. Jacques Bouchard, MD, LMCC, CCFP
Dr. Isabel Coman, MD CMQ
Dr. Carl Fournier, MD, CFPC, CMQ
Dr. Jeff Habert, MD, CCFP, FCFP
Dr. Alan Kaplan, MD, CCFP (EM), FCPC
Dr. James Kim, MD, CCFP
Dr. Richard Leigh, MD MBChB, MSc, PhD, GCP (SA), FRCPC
Dr. Sue Pedersen, MD, FRCPC
Dr. Neil Shear, MD, FRCPC, FACP, FCDA, Professor Emeritus (UofT)
Dr. Erin Stern, MSc.(Lse), PhD
Dr. Sol Stern, Bsc., MD, MCFP Lead Family Physician. Argus Medical Centre. Family Health Organization
Dr. Alexandro Zarruk, MD, MSc, FRCP, FACP, Dipl. ABOM, Dipl. ABIM